h1

090730 Kim Joon’s Name Sells Musical Tickets

July 31, 2009

youthmarch2

T-Max rapper and Boys Over Flowers actor Kim Joon isn’t the lead role in his musical debut, but no matter: his name still drew flocks of fans to the Coex Artium on his first night onstage.

The musical Youth March [aka March of Youth, 젊음의 행진] began running on July 18, but the 29th marked Kim Joon’s first performance (which is double-cast between him and another actor). Lest you doubt the pull of his name, the audience fill rate rose 30% on that night from previous nights, nearly selling out the theater completely. According to Kim’s management, this is due not only to the attendance of his domestic fans, but even that of fans who’d come from other parts of Asia, such as Taiwan.

In the musical, Kim Joon plays the student teacher of main character Yongshimi, and sings songs like the 1980s tune “To You” (그대에게) and Lee Seung-chul’s “Last Concert” (마지막 콘서트). He will continue in the musical role through October 25.

More pics from the musical

credits dramabeans+ DC+ tmaxlove.wordpress.com


9 comments

  1. go go go Kim Joon!


  2. wasn’t Yun Hwa in that Musical too?


    • Yes he is 😉


  3. i wish i can watch one of the tmax’s concerts or shows… *sigh*


  4. i really love t-max’s songs…even though i dont understand it…luv u tmax…godspeed!


  5. kim joon you is the best n handsome abbbbbbbbbbbbbiezzzzzzzzzzzzz


  6. For Kim Joon

    And I love you so.
    The people ask me how,
    How I?ve lived till now.
    I tell them I don?t know.

    I guess they understand
    How lonely life has been.
    But life began again
    The day you took my hand.

    And, yes, I know how lonely life can be.
    The shadows follow me, and the night won?t set me free.
    But I don?t let the evening get me down
    Now that you?re around me.

    And you love me, too.
    Your thoughts are just for me;
    You set my spirit free.
    I?m happy that you do.

    The book of life is brief
    And once a page is read,
    All but love is dead.
    That is my belief.

    And, yes, I know how loveless life can be.
    The shadows follow me, and the night won?t set me free.
    But I don?t let the evening bring me down
    Now that you?re around me.

    And I love you so.
    The people ask me how,
    How I?ve lived till now.
    I tell them, “i don?t know.”


  7. Lover …
    Like a mirror of the soul resonance
    Trough vibrant heart to keraga
    And dissipates heat coals
    from the frozen heart of the wanderer

    lover …
    great loyalty to the trouncing of longing
    like the beach waiting for waves in the arms
    in which the muffled silence

    lover …
    like a flower bud that keep high
    the tops of your love is not fading
    caress the wet ocean soul
    in the faint breeze serenade

    lover …
    patience reefs that grow in the depths of heart
    immerse doubts the doubter
    when the wound burst of passion yearns bury
    from dark gray and stories

    lover …
    rain drop that fell selayak pearl
    gift-wrapped in despair
    for you to open when the time comes
    able if the time window kusibak

    lover …
    Praise in the foyer flattered promise
    spoken bluntly in real paras
    for the pledge of holy love
    glue two etched hearts


  8. 연인 …
    영혼 공명의 거울처럼
    keraga에 물통 역동적인 심장
    열 방출 및 석탄
    방랑자의 얼어붙은 마음에서

    연인이 …
    영광 충성심 소망의 나간다
    해변 파도에 대한 무기를 기다리고처럼
    어떤 숨막히는 침묵

    연인이 …
    꽃의 높은 유지 꽃봉오리처럼
    당신의 사랑을 꼭대기 변색되지 않습니다
    젖은 바다의 영혼을 어루 만지듯 닿다
    희미한 바람 세레나데에

    연인이 …
    인내심이 산호초는 마음 깊은 곳에서 자라
    담궈 의심 의심
    열정 그리워하고의 상처를 묻어 버스트
    회색과 어두운 이야기에서

    연인이 …
    비가 드롭 진주는 selayak 기록
    선물 절망에 싸여
    당신을 열 때가 오면
    수있는 경우 시간 창 kusibak

    연인이 …
    찬양 로비에서 약속을 칭찬
    진짜 paras 노골적으로이 자리에 서서
    거룩한 사랑의 맹세를
    접착제 두 마음을 새기



Leave a comment